Day 12 – Book that is most like your life


Book that is most like my life? The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown.

Ha ha, okay now I’m just being silly. But then again I think this topic is quite silly.

Searching for the Holy Grail. You'll have better luck looking for horcruxes, mate.

Unless you’ve written an autobiography I can’t see how any book can resemble your life. Sure, there might be a theme that you recognize or a character you identify with, but the whole book resembling your own existence? Come on.

Maybe I’m wrong; if there is a book you’ve read and you think it parallels your own life, please let me know, I would love to hear about it.

There is a reason I mentioned the Da Vinci Code however. The quest for knowledge; a deeper understanding of human nature and cultural beliefs, and just a general search for the truth are concepts I constantly grapple with on a daily basis. But that’s as far as the similarities between me and Robert Langdon go. No secret societies, car chases through Paris, albino killers and earth-shattering conspiracies here, I’m afraid.

NM 🙂

Ps. Since I’ve been such a good girl, posting everyday for over 2 weeks, I’ve decided to give myself and my subscribers’ inboxes a day off. Next post will be on Monday. Have a good weekend peeps!

2 thoughts on “Day 12 – Book that is most like your life

  1. thahir says:

    da vinci code – what a whirlwood adventure. you so right when you say no book resembles ones life but robert lived such a cool life and you just wanna be him.

    i was not very happy when i read you decided to take the weekend off but guess i will have to wait till monday to continue with this most fascinating 30 day challenge.

  2. azurachan says:

    Hi there, I’m having difficulties to answer this question. That’s where I found your blog.

Leave a Reply

