Birthday Girl


The beautiful roses that were delivered to my house on my birthday, courtesy of the Boyfriend.

Last Saturday the Boyfriend took me to a fancy restaurant in Durban to celebrate my birthday. I thought I’d blog about this since I’ve been getting quite a few requests for a ‘birthday post.’ Okay only two people asked me but still, 2 is more than zero and I don’t want to disappoint so…

Anyways, we drive to a place called Roma Revolving-yes, you read right, it is a revolving restaurant and no it doesn’t spin fast like a top.
It completes one revolution every 70-90 minutes, so as you eat, the restaurant is actually turning! A pretty cool concept if you ask me.

The establishment is situated at the top of a building that’s thirty storey’s high so we caught the sights of Durban central from all angles. We even had an excellent view of Moses Mahbida stadium which I sadly failed to capture on film. In fact I didn’t get many pictures from up there although I did manage to capture a pretty view of the harbor when it got darker.
Some of you curious peeps might want to know what I ate. For starters, Boyfriend and I shared a seafood pancake which was absolutely to die for!I had the spinach ravioli (yummy!) for mains and for dessert we got to choose from the dessert tray which they carted around. What was cool was that we could choose half-portions of two desserts so we get to try two different things. Our choices were the chocolate mousse and hazelnut gateau-both were divine. 😀

A big thumbs-up to a great dinner, and thank you to the Boyfriend for spoiling me.
And for you guys, here are some more pics…

A seafood pancake with bechamel sauce 😀

View of the Durban Harbour at night.

That's me, at the entrance to Roma Revolving, trying to look up a Roman legionaire's skirt! Sadly it was a statue so there was nothing to see... 😉

8 thoughts on “Birthday Girl

  1. beckyday6 says:

    Aww, that sounds amazing, what a good boyfriend ❤

  2. thahir says:

    i have my moments:O no one deserve to be spoilt more than you. anyway when you have a hottie for a gf you have to show some appreciation;)

    ps spinning was cool just wish they could crank it up a few notches

    • Nisha says:

      Oh you just saying that!

      If memory serves me correct you were complaining about feeling dizzy. I would like to have seen your reaction if it went any faster! LOL 😉

  3. This is so lovely, how lucky you are! I love the sign with your name on it 🙂

    • Nisha says:

      I know, the sign was cool. Only thing was that there were 4 other people celebrating their b-days too, so they also had signs which kind of takes away the exclusivity of feeling special! LOL 😀 Still, it was jolly good fun and a very different experience.

      Good luck for your upcoming exams btw. I’m sure you’ll ace them!

  4. What a wonderful boyfriend! You’re very fortunate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

