The LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD


Happy New Years y’all!!!!!

I trust that you’ve had fun over the festive season. I certainly have and am looking forward to a great year in 2012. I could not have thought of a better way to start the new blogging year than with another blogging award. My good friend Becky awarded me the Liebster Blog Award last month. She’s always singing my praises, is benevolent Becky, so there’s no words to fully describe my gratitude to her except to say, a big, hearty THANK YOU!!
And if you love books, which I assume you do (and if you don’t, what on earth’s wrong with you?!), Becky is THE best book reviewer in the blogosphere. That is my opinion of course but I happen to rate my opinion very highly so go check her out at Blogs-of –a-bookaholic.

Obviously, as with all blogging awards, it is required that I pass this award on to others.
The rules are thus:

Upon receiving your Liebster award, you should:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed. (some say just 3 or more blogs of less than 200 followers each)
5. Let them know they have been chosen, by leaving a comment at their blog.

It’s been awhile since my Versatile Blogger Award and I’ve met so many great bloggers since then. Of these, I’ve chosen my top 5, in no particular order:

Martin Shone
Even if his short stories weren’t so darn entertaining, I would still give Martin this award just for being a Sherlockian like me. In my opinion, to be considered truly awesome, you HAVE to be an Arthur Conan Doyle fan, so he definitely meets the requirements. He’s also a great poet so check him out here.

Nelle
I don’t mean to play favourites but Nelle is definitely one of my favourite commenters here on the Writers Bloq. An intelligent writer, who’s life experiences and musings I really enjoy reading over at her own blog Ramblings of a Daft Writer.

Happiness Stan Lives here
This is actually a cooking blog but still one of my favourites. If you love good food, love to cook and have a sense of humour, go here right now!

Chris
Chris is a young writer to watch out for. He’s a prolific blogger with excellent insights on the writing process. Check him out at Write to Perfect.

Jennifer Neri
Jennifer’s musings about her writing experiences hits very close to home. Her down-to-earth style and honesty is refreshing and will appeal to writers. Go and pay her a visit here.

Once again thank you to the Great Beckster (sorry Becky, that’s your nickname from now on 🙂 ) for my Liebster. And to the bloggers mentioned above, go on now, and spread the love. You know you want to.

NM 🙂

13 thoughts on “The LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD

  1. beckyday6 says:

    Awwwww bless you, you are really too kind! 🙂 I’m loving the nickname btw 😉
    I wish you all the best for 2012, and I wish you even more luck with your writing!

  2. Martin Shone says:

    Congratulations on the award and thanks for singing my praises, Nisha 🙂

  3. nelle says:

    Thank you… *blushes*

    Dunno about the intelligence and all, I’ve done some rather stupid things, but I generally know enough not to stick my head in the lion’s maw more than once. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    • Nisha says:

      Ha ha! We’ve all done stupid things Nelle, but very few people have the brains to learn from their mistakes, so I definitely count intelligence as one of your virtues! 🙂

      Hope you have a great year in 2012!!

  4. I nominated you for a Candle Lighter Award, check out my blog to accept it! 🙂

  5. Neeks says:

    Congratulations on your Liebster award! Make sure and put it right up there underneath your Versatile Blogger award. I love reading how you pass these on, you are so creative with it!

  6. jenniferneri says:

    Thanks Nisha!!! It’s been great to meet you in the last while 🙂

    Some great bloggers you’ve listed there – it’ll be fun to visit them all!

    wishing you a great writing New YEar!!!!

  7. […] over at NM’s writers bloq (don’t you love the name of her blog?!) has given me the Liebster Blog Award! Her blog is […]

  8. […] Yet to get proper due despite a post written almost four weeks ago, I thank  Nisha, another favourite read in my daily blog wanderings, for her mention for her mention in The Liebster Blog Award. […]

Leave a Reply

