The Candle Lighter Award


Just as I was recovering from my Liebster Blog Award, I received another nomination, much to my surprise.

Thank you so much to blogger Sharon over at figmentsandimagination for awarding me the Candle Lighter Award. Guys, you must and go check out Sharon, a real humanitarian, who’s doing great work on the African continent and who really has an awesome blog.

I never heard of the Candle Lighter Award so I did some research and traced its origins back to a blog called Believe Anyway. Its blogger created the award for people who light a candle in the dark with their blog.

I really love the concept behind this award:

This award belongs to those who believe, who always survive the day and those who never stop dreaming; for those who cannot quit, for those who keep trying and if you’re in this category, you are Entitiled to this Award.

I found this so inspirational that I really couldn’t bring myself to single out anybody and leave others out. The above applies to all my blogger friends(you know who you are), so I am not going to pass this on to anyone in particular. Instead I dedicate this to you (YES YOU!), thank you for supporting me and remember to always keep that candle of hope burning brightly.
And thanks once again Sharon for your acknowledgement!

NM 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Candle Lighter Award

  1. nelle says:

    Congratulations, and… perfect!

  2. Nisha says:

    Thanks Nelle, and you can consider yourself a recipient of this as well! 🙂

  3. beckyday6 says:

    My my aren’t you getting popular? Haha 😉 Congrats Nisha! I can’t think of anyone who is more deserving of this award than you 🙂

  4. Congrats! God Bless 🙂

  5. mj monaghan says:

    Congratulations on your Candle Lighter Award, Nisha!

Leave a Reply

