One Lovely Blog Award


Sharon at FigmentsAndImagination has been awfully kind to me this month. She has nominated me once again for another award – The One Lovely Blog Award.
Thank you Sharon, you are just too sweet! If you guys are into poetry, go visit her at her blog for some bardic words of inspiration.

What’s great is that this blog award has no rules so I can pass it on to as many people as I want. Oh, wait, I don’t play by the rules anyway so this doesn’t matter, ha ha! 😉

Anyway, I’ve been checking out some great new blogs over the past couple of months and have decided to pass this award onto the following people. Though I must admit, I did wonder whether there was any point highlighting some of them, especially MJ and Lauren, whom EVERY WordPress blogger seems to be following! They are probably sick to death of receiving awards but hey, never mind, a little bit more acknowledgement wouldn’t hurt anyone. There is a reason these guys are popular, you know. So go check them out if you haven’t already…

MJ Monaghan
LScott
PoeticJourney
Day I started Reading
– Barb at Before Morning Breaks
As the Raven flies

Thanks guys for adding some much needed excitement to an aspiring writer’s dreary life. Keep those awesome posts coming… 😀

16 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. nelle says:

    Congratulations, and well deserved!

  2. Martin Shone says:

    Congratulations, Nisha 🙂

  3. Congrats, you truly deserve it. You right I’m pretty sure our friend Lauren wouldn’t mind another award! lol!

    I’m so honor you would nominate me for this award! God Bless 🙂

    • Nisha says:

      You know every other post I read of Lauren’s is an award nomination, I’m beginning to miss her poetry! Ha ha! 😀

      Thank you sweetheart, and you deserve it too!

  4. Congratulations, Nisha, and so well deserved, my friend~ And thank you very much for nominating me, of which I am truly honored to be on your list…and, for your, oh too kind and wonderful words! Wow, what can I say, except, I am blessed to have you as one of my blogging friends! Anyway, I will follow through in a few days and hope that’s okay with you…Hugs to you this evening!

    • Nisha says:

      You needn’t stress Lauren, it was only a pleasure.

      I’ll be honest, I actually felt BAD giving this to you because I didn’t want to inundate you with nominations! (Imagine that!) Ha ha! But seriously, you got me liking poetry which I never really cared for, so you definitely deserve some recognition for it! Kudos to you! Much love, NM xxx

      • Thanks, Nisha, and you are so sweet! I can’t imagine my writing having that great an impact on you…as I’ve mentioned before to others, I just write what I feel and am not familiar with all the formalities of poetry…so I’m amazed and truly honored you feel this way. So, thank you, again! Hugs to you, my friend! 🙂

        By the way, the nominations are always humbling, even though, following through is a bit daunting…I am very appreciative, please know that~xx

      • Nisha says:

        I guess the aim of good writing is effective communication and you communicate beautifully through your lyrical words! And your humility is very humbling(if that makes sense ha ha!) and once again, you’re most welcome! 🙂

  5. beckyday6 says:

    Congratulations again Nisha! You deserve it! 🙂

  6. Barb says:

    You so deserve this award. I enjoy your wit, humor, and sensitivity.

    I’m humbled that you’ve valued me to be worthy of this. Thank you, Nisha.

    • Nisha says:

      Wow, Barb, for an incredibly funny woman such as yourself, I feel honoured that you used the words ‘wit’ and ‘humour’ to describe me, thank you! 😉

      And you are much more deserving of this yourself! Well done! 🙂

  7. Raven says:

    Jeez…I never commented here to thank you. Wow I am a tacky blogger. Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

