For Nisha


My sincerest thanks to Ricky-Lee who dedicated a whole post to me. Your compassion and unwavering loyalty leaves me speechless, Ricky-Lee. This is surely a testiment to your wonderful character, thank you for your love and support. xxxxxx

littlemisswednesday

This is a sad post, Nisha at  nmwritersbloq recently endured a heart wrenching ordeal. And although, I have never met Nisha in person nor have I had coffee with her,  the loss of an animal is a terrible sorrow. And so today I dedicate my post to her. Animals may not talk, may not have facial expressions such as ours but they do know when we are upset or happy. They sit with us through good and bad, through fights and laughs. They ask so little of us and give everything they have to us. And my heart goes out to you!

You can never replace an animal, doesn’t matter what animals it was. Each one comes into our lives and we  love them unconditionally. We place them inside our hearts, in such a deep spot that they never ever leave even after they have passed on.  And Nisha, by reading your writing and tweeting you, you have always…

View original post 247 more words

6 thoughts on “For Nisha

  1. Only a pleasure…. I hope you will be feeling better soon!!

  2. nelle says:

    Well said, and I’m with you. Nisha, my thoughts are with you.

  3. Barb says:

    Oh Nisha, I couldn’t make it through the whole post. It was just too heart-tearing. I’m so sorry. I know it will be some time before you stop looking for your cat in the morning or evening. It takes so long to fill that gap in the world where a loved pet once gave you nothing but unconditional love. Take care of your heart. Here’s a hug for you. A quiet, long hug.

    • Nisha says:

      Barb, thank you. It’s been exactly a week now since his death and I still cannot believe he’s gone. He has definitely left a big hole in our lives.
      Thank you for your love and support, it means so much to me. Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

