A wonderful prezzie in the mailbox.


Staying in the spirit of a A Web-less Life, all I want to say is, I love the Internet. I really do. You meet such awesome people online that you think it a cruel irony that none of them live as close to you as you would like. Or if you’re an optimist you would thank the Web for bringing you in touch with such wonderful people.

This is a gratitude post to say thanks to one such person, and perhaps gloat a bit πŸ˜›

My friend Martin over at LikeTheSunShone and Through The Magic Door sent me a wonderful present last week, a package chock-full of Sherlockian heaven! So I just wanted to say, Martin, thank you! What a wonderful soul you are, I really will treasure these. πŸ™‚

Jealous, the rest of you? Well good news is, Martin is selling a library of books online at Ebay-just checked them out myself, an excellent selection of writing books and other non-fiction. So if you want to go take a look, his user name is bragglebone. You’ll find some real gems there!

Enjoy the rest of your week y’all!

NMΒ  πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “A wonderful prezzie in the mailbox.

  1. That is so sweet. Enjoy πŸ™‚

  2. Widdershins says:

    We all need a friend like this … go wallow!

  3. It’s great getting gifts through the post.

    • Nisha says:

      When I use to study via distant learning, the start of every semester was like my birthday. Receiving packages through the post=awesome feeling!

      • it certainly is, every so often I treat myself to some books online and it’s so exciting waiting for them. It’s a nightmare when Will is waiting for something though because every noise he hears, he thinks it’s the post. When the post comes and doesn’t bring his package, his face is like a wet fortnight.

  4. Martin Shone says:

    You’ll be so busy reading, you won’t have time to blog πŸ™‚ and I know you’ll enjoy them all x

  5. Barb says:

    Yes. I am jealous. You lucky sleuth. Thanks for sharing the locale of your swag.

  6. beckyday6 says:

    Wow, you must be in heaven! I love getting books through the post, it’s the best feeling. I literally sequel with happiness. πŸ˜›

    Enjoy your reading!

  7. Lois says:

    I love the internet too! Two of my closest friends are people I met on-line!

Leave a Reply

